Welcome to Pennington School R – 7

Pennington School R – 7 is a dynamic and inclusive learning environment situated approximately 13 kms north-west of Adelaide’s GPO. We offer a caring, secure environment which provides children with a complete education of the very highest quality, where inquiry learning is valued and supported. Our values of Respect, Responsibility, Persistence and Courage provide focus and direction for all members of our friendly and diverse school community.

Across the Pennington Campus which includes Pennington Kindergarten, we are proud of the diversity within our school community. We embrace many different cultures through learning, sharing and working together in harmony.

KEY DATES
IN TERM 4

NOVEMBER
SACE written examinations 4-18
National Pharmacies Christmas Pageant 9
Remembrance Day 11
National Recycling Week 11-17
Universal Children’s Day 20
White Ribbon Stop Violence Against Women Day 22

DECEMBER
International Day of People with Disability 3
International Volunteer Day 5
Human Rights Day 10
SA public schools term 4 ends 13
Christmas Day 25
Proclamation Day holiday 26
New Year’s Eve 31

Term Dates
2019

 

Term 1: Tuesday 29 January — Friday 12 April


Term 2: Monday 29 April — Friday 5 July


Term 3: Monday 22 July — Friday 27 September


Term 4: Monday 14 October — Friday 13 December

Term Dates
2020

 

Term 1: Tuesday 28 January — Friday 9 April


Term 2: Monday 27 April — Friday 3 July


Term 3: Monday 20 July — Friday 25 September


Term 4: Monday 12 October — Friday 11 December

Contact
Details 

 

Butler Avenue, Pennington SA 5013
Principal: Georgina Grinsted
Phone: (08) 8447 1933
Fax: (08) 8447 5575
Email: dl.0337_info@schools.sa.edu.au